defining your why…

Have  you ever come to a place in your life where you’ve thought something over for so long that you find yourself coming up with reasons to talk yourself out of the reasons for not doing something. (try to get that straight in your head… )  That was me a few weeks ago.  I knew I needed to hone in my focus, and I hated continually making excuses for not getting things done.  Finally I just said to myself,  “Stop coming up with reasons and excuses, for what you should be doing, and just do them. No one is going to do it for you. ”

Now, Philippians 4:13 is a verse that has become quite popular to quote.  As believers do we really believe that, ” WE CAN DO ALL THINGS THROUGH CHRIST WHO STRENGTHENS US”?!?      When you really begin to think about what that means for your life, you probably begin to realize just how much faith & trust in God that really takes.  The faith to know when to stay and the strength to know when to walk away.

Taking the time to fully develop your why, can be easy or it can be hard.  I hear so many people say their purpose is their kids, or their career.  As a person who still considers myself transitional my why is just me.  In focusing on me, I’ve really put a lot of thought into what that truly means…  I think it goes a little something like this…

I was a broken soul,  wondering through life with no true direction or plan of my own, it was through His grace and love that I sit here today, and it is only with His power that I will succeed in tomorrow, because of that…

“I want to be a woman whose life is a testimony to the power of God’s word, and His ability to transform & renew.”

What about your why, do you find it easy to define?

Leave a Reply

