Valentines Cut-Outs (Sugar Cookies)

While I’m not the biggest fan of commercializing a holiday… I will say that Valentines Day is one of my favorite ideas of a holiday.   I love the idea of love, and doing nice sweet gestures for people.  I have never actually made cut-out sugar cookies before so I thought I would make a go at it this week in preparation of this special lovey-dovey holiday.Valentine Sugar CookiesMy little tip is add an extra tablespoon of flour to the dough mix and refrigerate while your oven is heating.

Writing with Icing

Its good to practice a few times on some paper before diving into the cookies…
Valentine Sugar Cookies 3Cookies for everyone… wish you all could taste how awesome these are. The recipe can be found here.  Hope you all have an amazing holiday and even if you don’t think you have anyone to celebrate with this year. Make some up for a friend, family or co-worker.  I don’t know many who don’t love cookies… 🙂   –Eliza

Full Disclosure :  I totally used those Betty Crocker squeeze packets with the interchangeable tips for the icing… hey you know with this being my first attempt at cut-out sugar cookies I figured why not try the whole homemade icing another day.  Plus who really wants to pass up glittery red icing?!?  not this girl…  🙂

Leave a Reply

