A new journey…

Back in August I began a trek across the country that would change my life more than I ever believed it could. People would ask me, how long are you staying, what brought you back, why HERE… and I simply would say “I’m afraid to say anything regarding my plans because I’m afraid that God will play a trick on me and leave me here. Needless to say this was the last place on earth you would find me if it were up to me… but it wasn’t up to me and over the past 6 months I’ve gotten pretty ok with it.  Have you ever just walked away from everything… EVERYTHING!?!  To some that might seem scary or irrational or inappropriate but for me it was out of necessity. Some times we choose things in life that aren’t the best road, that put in our path choices that we never imagined choosing. In these instances walking away is fairly simple, removing yourself from toxicity is a must, and setting your goals higher is a non-negotiable.  I’ve learned a great deal about myself in these past few months, but my favorite part of this journey has been my reconnection to my faith in Jesus Christ.  In this change I’ve felt the need to change all things… including Creme de la Curves.  I love connecting with my readers, filling you in on the latest style, trends, tips and fashion & beauty are totally a passion of mine.

Eliza Beerbower - Creme de la Curves

While I will still be creating interactions with you all, they will now be on a more personal level, filling you in on my struggles, my passions, my desires, and my dreams.  With all this said I’m so excited to announce a new adventure in my life. I took the first three months of my time here, to stop and focus my energy & time on me. I read A LOT… journaled even more and genuinely just prayed the most. I felt like the message I was getting was that of {grace}. I had been saved from entering into a world of hurt & unhappiness. I have a story to tell, but in that story there was a voice in me that said, tell others stories with your strength I’ve given you. Be their strength. And so I did in the form of {grace} magazine.  It was launched at the first of the year. I’m so blessed to have the contributors who have joined us on board.  I truly believe God is going to do amazing things through the testimonies of those enclosed in the pages of each issue. {grace} will be encouraging the same standards as Creme de la Curves, by using ALL women no matter her shape or size to represent us.

Model : MoMoe MurrayPhotographer : Qiao Qiao Jade

I welcome you to bookmark the page {grace} magazine, I believe the content to be inspirational as well as the beauty & fashion… I hope you are all just as equally excited to take this journey I’m on with me, as I am in walking it.

eliza

Leave a Reply

