{DIY} Christmas Cupcake Ornaments

Last year on Pinterest, I saw these super cute cupcake ornaments and have been dying to try them ever since. If you follow any of my social media you already know that Christmas is my all time favorite holiday and that I love to go all out when it comes to decorating, baking, and just really everything that encompasses the season. These were actually extremely easy to make, and if you have a hot glue gun (which I did not) it would be even easier.

Cupcake Ornaments

{glue | glitter | foil cupcake liners | red bells | large bright colored ornaments | paint brush }

20121206-230210.jpg

{with a small brush paint the area with glue you would like to glitter as the icing}

20121206-225454.jpg

{glue the red bells on top and finish by gluing the liner to the ornament and your done.}

This is by far the easiest crafting project I’ve ever attempted and super cheap too.  I think the entire list of products cost less that $10-.  The only thing I have left to do is to come up with an equally cute way to wrap these for gifts.  Do you have any suggestion? Let me know your most creative idea in my comment section below and if I decide on yours I will include one of these for you in my gifting.

-Merry Christmas-

Eliza 

4 thoughts on “{DIY} Christmas Cupcake Ornaments

  1. Michael’s or Hobby Lobby should have individual cupcake boxes. ;-). They might be cute too if you could find like a 6 cup muffin/cupcake tin and you could put 6 in that – wrap with the plastic basket stuff and tie with a bow!

Leave a Reply

