Glitz & glamour…

I entered into the fashion industry almost five years ago, as a makeup artist.  My role was always behind the scenes, helping others get ready.  In all that time of being surrounded by lights, cameras, and at hundreds of locations, I never once got in front of the camera.  Sure I had several behind the scenes photos taken of me working on clients but never a photo shoot that was all about me. In starting Creme de la Curves, I kept feeling strongly that if I was going to truly practice what I preach, I was going to need to get out from behind the scenes and put myself out there.  In reading one of my favorite blogs a couple of weeks ago, I was inspired to put those thoughts into action and planned a photo shoot. So I picked out an outfit… and started deciding on a location.  Here are the results…

                    { I was caught giving my hair a fluff… turned out to be a cool shot. }                                             { My entire outfit came from here… }

I put this outfit together as a dedication to one of my favorite blogger Too Many Sequins, after I found out that she was also 5’11” {because I am too}. She wears the most amazing high heels, I sometimes get insecure being both curvy and tall but faced that head on this weekend.

To check out the rest of the photos visit us here.   – Eliza

One thought on “Glitz & glamour…

Leave a Reply

